• 0573-88731088
  • About Us
  • Excellent Women Workers
  • Book Now!

Wuzhen Theatre Festival

Wuzhen Theatre Festival

Wuzhen Theatre Festival

The festival was initiated by Chen Xianghong, Huang Lei, Stan Lai and Meng Jinghui. It is organized by Culture Wuzhen Co., Ltd.

The festival is made up of the Specially Invited Plays, the Young Theatre Artist’s Competition, the Outdoor Carnival, the Wuzhen Dialogues, and the Master Classes. The stage is located right in the 1300-year-old Wuzhen. We invite all drama lovers to enjoy the carnival with us here in Wuzhen.

Each year, a dozen of Specially Invited Plays are introduced to radiate their enormous cultural charms. Twelve shows of the Young Theatres Artist Competition shall certainly attract your eyes, and vivid lives on stage are rivaling for the title of the best. The Outdoor Carnival is a revel that one shall always miss. Surrounded by colorful scenery, one can enjoy himself, fully. In the Wuzhen Dialogues and the Master Classes, intellects words are essence of fine words, enlightenment to attentive listeners.

The performance venues of Wuzhen Drama Festival are diversified and professional. The beautiful Wuzhen Grand Theatre has more than ten indoor theatres of different sizes and functions and several outdoor theatres, which constitute a unique performing space group. There are also streets, bays and outdoor squares, where wonderful performances can be seen everywhere. The theatre festival in Wuzhen, is like a theatre paradise.

With the aim of prospering the cause of drama, cultivating talents of drama creation, improving the artistic standard of drama works and expanding the drama market, the Wuzhen Theatre Festival aims to strengthen international dramatic exchanges, develop and prosper the domestic dramatic culture, and then realize the Renaissance of small towns in Jiangnan.

Drama brings more international masters to the town, and Wuzhen Theatre Festival brings a vibrant future to this  old town.


The 7th Wuzhen Theatre Festival Theme: Emerge                       

Time: 25 October 2019 - 3 November 2019


The 7th Wuzhen Theatre Festival Theme: Emerge                       

Time: 25 October 2019 - 3 November 2019

• 0573-88731088
  • 乌镇旅业
  • 巾帼文明岗
  • 即刻预订

乌镇戏剧节

乌镇戏剧节

关于乌镇戏剧节

乌镇戏剧节由陈向宏、黄磊、赖声川、孟京辉共同发起,文化乌镇股份有限公司主办。

乌镇戏剧节由特邀剧目、青年竞演、古镇嘉年华、小镇对话(论坛、峰会、工作坊、朗读会、展览)等单元组成。以拥有1300年历史的乌镇为舞台,共邀全球戏剧爱好者和生活梦想家来到美丽的乌镇体验心灵的狂欢。

每年二十多部国内外特邀剧目,经典力作,展现戏剧艺术的无穷魅力;十余部青年竞演,擂台奔走,展开年轻生命力的激情角逐;上千场古镇嘉年华,五光十色,开启前所未有的大众狂欢;小镇对话携手戏剧峰会,字字珠玑,聆听大师的思想火花.....

乌镇戏剧节演出场所多元化且具专业性。美轮美奂的乌镇大剧院率十余个大小功能各异的室内剧场和若干个户外剧场组成了独特的表演空间群体,更有街道巷湾、户外广场,随处可见精彩表演。戏剧节的乌镇,如戏剧的天堂。

以繁荣戏剧事业,培养戏剧创作人才,提升戏剧作品的艺术水准,拓展戏剧市场为目的,乌镇戏剧节旨在加强国际戏剧交流,发展和繁荣国内戏剧文化,进而实现江南小镇的文艺复兴。

戏剧,为小镇凝聚了更多国际级大师们的气场;戏剧节,为这个千年古镇带来充满生机的未来。

第七届乌镇戏剧节主题:湧                                         



第七届乌镇戏剧节主题:湧                                         




更多精彩请浏览

微信公众号